## DEACON NOMINATION BALLOT 2018

Beginning May 27 and continuing through June 10, members have the opportunity to nominate 14 men to serve as deacons. Prayerfully consider those who are qualified to serve in this important leadership capacity. Spiritual qualifications for deacons may be found in Acts 6 and 1 Timothy 3.

Additionally, the following qualifications have been stipulated by FBC. All nominees shall be:

- \*at least 25 years of age on or before Oct. 1
- \*a member of FBC at least 2 years by Oct. 1
- \*faithful tithers in their financial support of the ministries of FBC
- \*regular in attendance in Sunday morning Bible study and worship
- \*willing to be interviewed by the Deacon Nominating Team
- \*willing to be faithful in service as a deacon and attendance at monthly deacons' meetings

Those who are currently serving and not eligible to be nominated:

Matt Arnold	Charles Eubank	Wayne Marchant	Bill Thornton
Craig Bannecke	Rod Greenway	Jim Martin	Tim Thornton
Chris Barden	Richard Griffis	Gene McCarthy	Tim Tuten
Chad Blackston	John Harris	Henry McKie	Don White
Don Bridges	Phillip Hawkins	Kurt Menger	Buzzy Whitlock
Bob Brooks	Bill Hixon	Russ Merritt	Nolan Wiggins
Chris Burns	Eric Hope	Swain Morris	Terrell Wiggins, IV
Ken Carpenter	Steve Johnston	Leo Shelton	Chris Williams
Gary Cauthen	Jacob Jones	Yancy Skinner	Robin Young
Randy Cooper	Derrick Lamar	Daryl Smoldt	
Buck Ellis	Robert Laube, Jr.	David Stroud	
·	_		
	_	<del></del>	
	_		

Turn in ballots with Connection Group records or drop by Hospitality Desk or church office